Skip to content

Akita Japanese patisserie

February 21, 2013

I mentioned having lunch at a sushi place this weekend called Akita. After walking Ben to his metro stop, I decided to wander around to try and find this Japanese patisserie I had seen the other day. I did find it and in it was the friendliest girl serving beautiful pastries. My French is not at all what I would like it to be and every time I try to say something, my brain overloads and nothing comes out at all! Lucky for me smiling and shaking my head has been met with friendly responses! I walked out of there with a half of a brioche loaf swirled with fresh yuzu(a Japanese citrus fruit , that I could eat on just about anything) and a French periodical to help me with understanding of the French language. And voila breakfast is served…..
20130220_10064120130220_101409

From → Food Discoveries

Leave a Comment

Leave a comment